Semax dosage: reported doses and schedule
A Russian nasal peptide with limited human evidence for brain and nerve effects.
Also called: Семакс, ACTH(4–7)-PGP, MEHFPGP.
Nootropic peptides · ACTH-fragment analogue studied for brain and nerve effects.
Typical reported dose: 400–900 mcg a day as nose drops, before midday
- Acute stroke: 12 mg/day: 12 mg/day daily total; within-day split not stated, nasal spray. Studied in a trial. Studied in: Moderate acute ischemic stroke. (source)
- Acute stroke: 18 mg/day: 18 mg/day daily total; within-day split not stated, nasal spray. Studied in a trial. Studied in: Severe acute ischemic stroke. (source)
- Two courses of 12 mg/day: 12 mg/day on days 1–10 only, then No Semax on days 11–24, then 12 mg/day on days 25–34 only daily total; within-day split not stated, nasal spray. Studied in a trial. Studied in: Adults with motor neuron disease. (source)
- Two courses of 6 mg/day: 6 mg/day on days 1–10 only, then No Semax on days 11–30, then 6 mg/day on days 31–40 only daily total; within-day split not stated, nasal spray. Studied in a trial. Studied in: Adults after ischemic stroke. (source)
- Psoriasis study: 600 mcg/day: 600 mcg/day as 0.1% nasal solution daily total; within-day split not stated, nasal spray. Studied in a trial. Studied in: Psoriasis with metabolic syndrome. (source)
- Early attention study: one dose: 0.25 mg intranasally once once only, nasal spray. Studied in a trial. Studied in: Healthy adult men. (source)
These are doses reported in labels, trials or user reports, not a personal plan. Check the source behind each one.
Related to Semax
- Selank: A Russian nasal anxiety peptide with uncertain long-term benefit and safety.
- PE-22-28: An experimental mood peptide studied in mice, with no human trials found.
- Dihexa: An experimental memory compound with disputed animal research and no established human dose.
- P21: An experimental memory peptide with animal research and no established human dose or safety profile.
- Cerebrolysin: An injectable pig brain mixture with mixed stroke, brain-injury and dementia evidence.
Sources
- 503B Bulk Drug Substances List, FDA · FDA · 2026
- Bulk Drug Substances Nominated for Use in Compounding Under Section 503A of the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act, FDA · FDA · 2026
- Certain Bulk Drug Substances for Use in Compounding that May Present Significant Safety Risks, FDA · FDA · 2026
- Federal Register: nonbinding draft HHS interim policy, October 30 2026, 2026
- HHS 503A peptide interim enforcement policy and conditions, October 30 2026, 2026
- July 23-24, 2026: Meeting of the Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee - 07/23/2026, FDA · FDA · 2026
- MHRA Products | Home, MHRA · MHRA · 2026
- The Prohibited List, World Anti-Doping Agency · World Anti-Doping Agency · 2026
- Therapeutic Goods (Poisons Standard—October 2026) Instrument 2026, Australian Government · Australian Government · 2026
- Think twice before injecting peptides bought online: unauthorized products can seriously harm you, Health Canada · Health Canada · 2026
- Anaphylaxis, NHS · NHS · 2023
- Australian Register of Therapeutic Goods (ARTG), Therapeutic Goods Administration · TGA
- Search, European Medicines Agency
- Semax-Related Bulk Drug Substances: Semax (Free Base) and Semax Acetate
- Symptoms of a stroke
Sources checked: 2026-10-18.
Information only, not medical advice. Peptifacts does not sell anything and does not link to sellers.