Matrixyl dosage: reported doses and schedule

A topical cosmetic peptide with limited human evidence for making fine lines less visible.

Also called: Palmitoyl pentapeptide-4, Pal-KTTKS, Palmitoyl-Lys-Thr-Thr-Lys-Ser, C16-KTTKS, Palmitoyl pentapeptide-3, former name.

Cosmetic peptides · Lipid-linked collagen-fragment signal peptide.

Typical reported dose: A serum at night; amount not reported

  • 3 ppm moisturizer, twice daily: About 0.4 g finished moisturizer per half-face twice daily, on the skin. Studied in a trial. Studied in: Adults in the cited study; see study population. (source)
  • Eye cream, strength undisclosed: One fingertip unit, stated as 0.5 g cream twice daily, on the skin. Studied in a trial. Studied in: Adults in the cited study; see study population. (source)
  • Patent cream, 50 ppm: 0.005% pal-KTTKS cream; mass unknown twice daily, on the skin. Studied in a trial. Studied in: Adults in the cited study; see study population. (source)
  • Conference moisturizer, 3 ppm: 3 ppm pal-KTTKS moisturizer; amount unknown twice daily, on the skin. Studied in a trial. Studied in: Adults in the cited study; see study population. (source)
  • Older four-month cream study: Pal-KTTKS cream; strength and amount unknown twice daily, on the skin. Studied in a trial. Studied in: Adults in the cited study; see study population. (source)
  • Older 3 ppm retinol comparison: 3 ppm pal-KTTKS cream; amount unknown not stated in retrieved account, on the skin. Studied in a trial. Studied in: Adults in the cited study; see study population. (source)

These are doses reported in labels, trials or user reports, not a personal plan. Check the source behind each one.

Work out syringe units with the dosing calculator

Related to Matrixyl

Sources

Sources checked: 2026-10-18.

Information only, not medical advice. Peptifacts does not sell anything and does not link to sellers.