IGF-1 LR3 dosage: reported doses and schedule

An unapproved growth signal with no human trials found.

Also called: Long R3 IGF-I, Long Arg3 IGF-1, LR3-IGF-1, Long-[Arg3]IGF-I.

IGF-1 and analogues · Modified IGF-1 receptor agonist · Evidence: Animal studies only.

Typical reported dose: 20–40 mcg once a day

  • Reported 20–40 mcg daily: 20–40 mcg once daily once daily, under the skin. Reported by users, common report. Studied in: Adults discussing physique use. (source)
  • Reported 50 mcg with breaks: 50 mcg per injection; the commenter did not state frequency not stated in this comment, under the skin. Reported by users, occasional report. Studied in: An adult forum commenter reporting SC use. (source)
  • Reported 100 mcg into muscle: 100 mcg once daily once daily, into muscle. Reported by users, rare report. Studied in: An adult commenter reporting actual use. (source)
  • Forum guide with longer cycles: 30–80 mcg daily, or a separate 50–120 mcg daily range once daily, under the skin. Reported by users, occasional report. Studied in: A community guide, not a clinical study. (source)
  • One reported 20→40→60 mcg cycle: 20 mcg in week 1; 40 mcg in middle weeks; 60 mcg in the final week of a 5–6-week cycle before workouts; dosing frequency not stated, under the skin. Reported by users, rare report. Studied in: One 23-year-old man reporting SC pre-workout use. (source)

These are doses reported in labels, trials or user reports, not a personal plan. Check the source behind each one.

Work out syringe units with the dosing calculator

Related to IGF-1 LR3

Sources

Sources checked: 2026-10-18.

Information only, not medical advice. Peptifacts does not sell anything and does not link to sellers.