Argireline dosage: reported doses and schedule

A topical cosmetic peptide with small, mixed wrinkle studies and limited skin penetration.

Also called: Acetyl hexapeptide-8, Acetyl hexapeptide-8 amide, Acetyl hexapeptide-3 (older name), AH8, Ac-EEMQRR-NH2.

Cosmetic peptides · SNAP-25-mimicking cosmetic hexapeptide.

Typical reported dose: Serum sold as 10% Argireline, twice daily on facial lines

  • Early 10% emulsion: Reported 10% Argireline oil-in-water emulsion; amount per use not stated. twice daily, on the skin. Studied in a trial. Studied in: Healthy adult women. (source)
  • Dry-skin cream: Fixed amount over the face; peptide strength and application mass not stated. every 12 hours, on the skin. Studied in a trial. Studied in: Women aged 40–57 with dry skin. (source)
  • Oily-skin gel: Fixed amount over the face; peptide strength and application mass not stated. every 12 hours, on the skin. Studied in a trial. Studied in: Women aged 40–57 with oily skin. (source)
  • Four-week eye-area trial: Argireline to the eye-area wrinkles; application amount not reported. twice daily, on the skin. Studied in a trial. Studied in: Chinese adults with peri-orbital wrinkles. (source)
  • 0.005% eyelid study: 0.005% actual AH8 cream to eyelids; application mass not stated. twice daily, on the skin. Studied in a trial. Studied in: Adults with blepharospasm receiving toxin injections. (source)
  • 0.025% eyelid study: 0.025% actual AH8 topical preparation; amount per use not reported. twice daily, on the skin. Studied in a trial. Studied in: Adults with primary blepharospasm. (source)

These are doses reported in labels, trials or user reports, not a personal plan. Check the source behind each one.

Work out syringe units with the dosing calculator

Related to Argireline

Sources

Sources checked: 2026-10-18.

Information only, not medical advice. Peptifacts does not sell anything and does not link to sellers.