Ac-SDKP

An experimental repair peptide with old human studies, but no proven healing dose.

Also called: AcSDKP, Goralatide, Seraspenide, N-acetyl-seryl-aspartyl-lysyl-proline, Thymosin beta-4 fragment 1–4, TB4-Frag.

Healing and repair peptides · Endogenous tetrapeptide; thymosin beta-4 N-terminal fragment.

What Ac-SDKP does

Ac-SDKP is a four-part peptide made naturally from thymosin beta-4. Early human studies tested blood-cell protection during chemotherapy and measured how fast it clears. The later cancer trial found no clear protection. Scar reduction and tissue repair remain animal or cell findings. Long-term safety is unknown, with blood-cell suppression and cancer-related concerns.

  • In animal studies, it reduced kidney and heart scarring, and heart function improved in mice. (animal)
  • In lab studies, skin and hair cells grew more, and isolated hair follicles grew longer. (animal)
  • An early chemotherapy study reported it protected blood cells, but a later 84-person trial found no clear benefit. (Studied in a trial)
  • One forum user reports taking it daily with BPC-157 as part of a repair stack; any benefit was not verified. (Reported by users)

Uses in the sources

  • Studied for blood-cell protection during chemotherapy. Early findings were positive, but the later 84-person trial found no clear benefit. (Studied in a trial) (source)
  • Used in community repair stacks. Evidence for reducing organ scarring comes from animals and cells, not human repair trials. (Reported by users) (source)
  • Discussed for skin and hair. Published findings used cultured human cells, skin explants and isolated follicles, not treated participants. (Reported by users) (source)

Ac-SDKP dosage

Typical reported dose: 500 mcg once a day in the morning

  • One SC dose: human PK: 128 nmol/kg once SC, about 62.4 mcg/kg. one exposure; no repeated schedule, under the skin. Studied in a trial. Studied in: Six healthy volunteers; pharmacokinetics only. (source)
  • One IM dose: human PK: 128 nmol/kg once IM, about 62.4 mcg/kg. one exposure; no repeated schedule, into muscle. Studied in a trial. Studied in: Six healthy volunteers; pharmacokinetics only. (source)
  • 12-hour infusion: human PK: 128 nmol/kg total over 12 hours IV, about 62.4 mcg/kg. one exposure; no repeated schedule, into a vein. Studied in a trial. Studied in: Six healthy volunteers; pharmacokinetics only. (source)
  • 48-hour infusion: cancer PK: 51.3–513 nmol/kg total IV over 48 hours, about 25.0–250.1 mcg/kg. one 48-hour infusion; cohort dose range, into a vein. Studied in a trial. Studied in: Five patients receiving chemotherapy. (source)
  • 15-minute metabolism test: 1.12 mcg/kg/min IV for 15 minutes; total 16.8 mcg/kg. one 15-minute IV infusion per test session, into a vein. Studied in a trial. Studied in: 24 normotensive adults divided by ACE genotype. (source)
  • One poster: 500 mcg each morning: 500 mcg SC each morning, alongside BPC-157 500 mcg. once daily in the morning, under the skin. Reported by users, rare report. Studied in: One repeat forum poster; identity and independent product testing unverified. (source)

These are doses reported in labels, trials or user reports, not a personal plan. Check the source behind each one.

Work out syringe units with the dosing calculator

How to mix Ac-SDKP

Comes as: Research powder vial, Oral blends containing thymosin fragments, Injection solutions used in early research.

Mixed with: One community guide says water; it does not specify the type. No validated home-use diluent found..

Common vial sizes: 5 mg. Common water amounts: 2 mL.

  • 5 mg with 2 mL water is one guide’s calculator example, not a surveyed common preparation.
  • No validated clinical shelf life, sterility guarantee or mixing compatibility follows from that example.
  • Oral blend reports do not establish uptake of isolated Ac-SDKP.

Before mixing: No validated clinical storage instructions found.

After mixing: No validated home-use storage period after mixing was found.

Ac-SDKP side effects and risks

Reported side effects

  • Anemia: More frequent with goralatide in the 84 person cancer trial; rates not reported., serious. Review a falling hemoglobin or new breathlessness promptly. (source)
  • Low lymphocyte count: More frequent with goralatide in the cancer trial; arm counts and percentages unavailable., moderate. Review blood counts and infections with a clinician. (source)
  • Severe allergic reaction: Reported for unapproved peptides as a group; no Ac SDKP specific rate established., serious. Get emergency care for swelling, breathing trouble or collapse. (source)

Stop and get help if

  • Tongue or throat swelling, wheeze, trouble breathing or collapse: Stop exposure and call emergency services now.
  • New severe breathlessness, chest pain or fainting: Call emergency services for severe breathing trouble, chest pain or fainting.
  • Fever with spreading injection-site redness or rapidly worsening pain: Get urgent care for possible injection-related infection.

Who should avoid it

  • pregnant: Precautionary screen: pregnancy safety is unknown; the small human studies do not establish fetal safety.
  • breastfeeding: Precautionary screen: breast-milk transfer and infant effects are unknown.
  • tryingToConceive: Precautionary screen: human fertility and early-pregnancy safety are unknown.
  • under18: No established pediatric dosing or long-term safety. The old trials do not establish suitability for minors.
  • activeCancer: Precaution for vessel-growth effects and tumor associations. The old cancer trials do not establish safe use for healing during cancer.
  • cancerHistory: Discuss cancer history before exposure. Tumor associations and vessel growth are concerns; recurrence risk from dosing is unknown.
  • kidneyDisease: Natural levels rise with impaired kidney function, especially with ACE inhibitors; safe dose adjustment is unknown.
  • heartCondition: Higher natural levels were linked to anemia in heart failure; no human heart-repair benefit has been established.
  • other: Ac-SDKP can suppress blood-forming cells; anemia and low lymphocytes were more frequent in one trial.
  • other: General product precaution: avoid re-exposure after a severe reaction until its cause is assessed.
  • testedAthlete: WADA bans thymosin beta-4 derivatives at all times. S0 also covers otherwise unlisted unapproved drugs.

Interactions

  • ACE inhibitors: Block Ac-SDKP breakdown and raise natural levels. Effects on injected exposure are not fully defined, especially in kidney disease.
  • Erythropoiesis-stimulating medicines: High natural Ac-SDKP tracked higher erythropoietin requirements in some dialysis patients. An injected-drug interaction is unproven.
  • Chemotherapy: Blood-cell effects depend on the regimen. The later trial found no protection and more anemia/low lymphocytes; review with the oncology team.
  • Other thymosin fragments and repair peptides: Different fragments are often confused. Human safety and dosing for these combinations have not been established.

Product quality risks

  • Ac-SDKP, full-length thymosin beta-4 and Ac-LKKTETQ are distinct molecules despite confusing names.
  • One forum user reported alleged LC-MS evidence of Ac-SDKP replacing expected TB-500; identity was not independently verified.
  • General unapproved-injection risks include wrong strength, impurities, endotoxin and nonsterile contents.
  • No independent market survey of online Ac-SDKP purity, content or sterility was found.

What to expect

Four direct-dose records in the reviewed corpus. Biomarker studies, analogue studies, registries and reviews are excluded from that count. Cohorts may overlap.

Key studies

  • Early chemotherapy trial: The abstract reports better peripheral blood-cell protection; no per-arm counts or effect sizes are given. (source)
  • Chemotherapy trial: no clear protection: Across 221 chemotherapy cycles, no significant difference in blood-count nadirs or duration of low counts was reported. (source)
  • Human uptake and clearance: After IV infusion, mean half-life was 4.5 minutes. SC uptake was 100%; IM uptake was 81%. (source)
  • Brief infusion and ACE genotype: Exogenous Ac-SDKP broke down slightly faster in DD subjects only without captopril; baseline peptide levels did not differ. (source)
  • Captopril raises natural Ac-SDKP: Plasma Ac-SDKP rose 5.5-fold, range 4–8.5-fold; hydrolysis was inhibited 90–99%. (source)
  • ACE inhibition and renal clearance: Plasma rose 4-fold after one dose and 4.8-fold after 7 days. With kidney failure, chronic ACE-I levels were 22 times controls. (source)

Ac-SDKP FAQ

  • Is Ac-SDKP FDA-approved? No approved product or label located under Ac-SDKP, goralatide or seraspenide. A substance identifier is not approval.
  • How do people take it? Under the skin, once daily in the morning. Reports one week off every 2 months; exact on-period in weeks was not stated.. Source: reported by users, not an established dose.
  • What's the difference between Ac-SDKP and BPC-157? Ac-SDKP: an experimental repair peptide with old human studies, but no proven healing dose. BPC-157: an experimental repair peptide with mostly animal evidence and a few small human reports. Why people pair them: one repeat poster combines it with Ac-SDKP for recovery. No controlled human trial tested this stack.
  • Can I take it with BPC-157? One repeat poster combines it with Ac-SDKP for recovery. No controlled human trial tested this stack. Identity, dosing and combined blood-cell or vessel effects are unresolved. Source: reported by users. Ask a doctor before combining anything.
  • Is it banned in sport? It is unclear (WADA 2026). No compound-specific 2026 ruling was verified. Any S0 assessment is conditional on worldwide human therapeutic approvals and applicability of other sections. Ac-SDKP is a different molecule from the LKKTETQ TB-500 fragment.
  • How long does a mixed vial last? No validated home-use storage period after mixing was found.

Related to Ac-SDKP

Sources

Sources checked: 2026-10-18.

Information only, not medical advice. Peptifacts does not sell anything and does not link to sellers.